Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Pain Medicine Consultants

Pain Specialists & Spine Specialists located in Pleasant Hill, CA - Pleasanton, CA - Novato, CA - Corte Madera, CA

36 total reviews

Pain Medicine Consultants always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 36 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pain Medicine Consultants below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Chery J.
Submitted 08/15/19
I had been having lower back pain for over a year. I had two facet injections so we could proceed with nerve ablation. The procedure worked and I've been much more comfortable and not really taking an opioid anymore. The fibromyalgia continues to impact my life, hopefully DR. Shinamin can help me with the iv infusion ketamine. I'd like to get back to normal as much as possible. I'm very happy with the providers and office staff!
Greg D.
Submitted 05/28/19
Dr. Shinaman and EVERYONE at PMC are incredible caregivers. Dr. Shinaman is a master of pain reduction WITHOUT using opioids. Incredible in this day and age. In addition, the Ketamine infusions have done wonders with my pain from daily cluster migraines. I don’t wake up with them anymore and even bad ones aren’t nearly as bad as before. I’m so lucky to have him and the people there. You owe it to yourself to meet with Dr. Shinaman!
Lori S.
Submitted 04/06/19
Dr Kalra is a very caring, compassionate Doctor that wants to help you thrive in life and be your most normal and will try many different way to help you! I don’t feel like he will give up on me as I feel with many others I have experienced !
Begonia K.
Submitted 04/06/19
Dr Kalra was very nice and very professional. Answered all my questions. Most of all, he has “ people’s skills “.
Thomas B.
Submitted 04/05/19
From the first time I saw Dr. Kalra he started helping me with my neck and my back. I have been with him for years and he has worked wonders keeping me out of pain. The Man is a Great Doctor. If you have pain I recommend having a talk with Dr. Kalra.
Michelle .
Submitted 04/05/19
Dr Kalra has been my PMG Doctor for longer than I can remember! He’s seen me through some pretty tough times over the last 10+ years not only physically but mentally as well. After 45 years of surgeries and procedures I am pain medication free which includes no Tylenol or Advil! I now see Dr Kalra monthly to stay proactive. My accomplishment was possible by his support, doing water excersize classes at the YMCA 4 times a week, Mindfulness and Dr Kalra’s expertise in PMG his ability to treat the pain in my arm that was stemming from neck to which he successfully treated with a Bilateral radiofrequency ablation. His ability to treat in office with trigger point injections and Botox injections often saves me! I’m also a frequent visitor to the Surgery Center downstairs and the way Dr. Kalra works with the staff there is phenomenal, they always put me ease and my treatments are done without pain medication! For me its been 2 Years and 8 months without pain medication! That’s a successful Doctor in my eyes! Thank You Dr. Kalra
Laura G.
Submitted 04/05/19
Meds handled for trip abroad.
Larry O.
Submitted 04/05/19
The Doctors and PAs are very skilled and try to be helpful with new protocols like the NEVRO hf 10 procedure to reduce chronic pain.
BARBARA D.
Submitted 04/04/19
I received a Lidocaine injection in my neck hoping to break up the knots in my neck muscle. Dr. Kalra was very eager to find a way to relieve this pain I have had for over 2 years from surgery for cervical stenosis. I will begin Physical Therapy next week.
Jatinder K.
Submitted 04/04/19
Dr. Kalra is great! He takes time to listen to all health issues and concerns. The team at his office is very helpful and friendly.
Nart O.
Submitted 04/04/19
Friendly, gentle, kind, understanding . Once the procedure was approved with my insurance the successful procedure was a accomplished. Pain medicine was prescribed immediately to keep the pain at bay until the procedure was deemed successful. It was successful and I am so thankful to Dr. Kalra and team. Thank you to the whole staff of PMC.
Marian D.
Submitted 04/04/19
Very efficient and understanding.
Christine P.
Submitted 04/04/19
The Front Office staff is always welcoming as is Dr. Kalra's nurses/assistances. Dr. Kalra is cheerful, patient, kind, attentive, conscientious, current and quite skillful. While at times it may be difficult to make an appt. or I've had to wait in the waiting room to see him; once we are together in the exam room I have never once felt as though he has rushed through his time with me or felt gypped. He is always worth the wait.
Pierre B.
Submitted 04/04/19
Dr Kalra was very attentive to me as a person and authentic in his desire to help my pain . I value innovative approach to help my pain with medalities that carry minimal risks of negative side effects. Highly recommended
John "Jay" M.
Submitted 04/04/19
We felt Sarah really listened to my wife and I. Then she went on to explain in depth the issues with different medications. Then she listened again about my pain and all the procedures and surgeries I have been through.
Jennie B.
Submitted 04/04/19
I was very pleased with my visit. Dr. very much cared about getting me help.
Magda M.
Submitted 04/04/19
The changes made at the front desk are very positive. Your staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. Always reaching for better solutions.
Gerald P.
Submitted 04/04/19
Very good experience. Dr Longton solved my painful issue. Very friendly Doctor.
Pat T.
Submitted 04/04/19
I felt better when I left the office.
John I.
Submitted 04/04/19
Dr Longton always provides top notch customer and quality patient care