Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Pain Medicine Consultants

Pain Specialists & Spine Specialists located in Corte Madera, CA - Pleasanton, CA - Pleasant Hill, CA

42 total reviews

Pain Medicine Consultants always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 42 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pain Medicine Consultants below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Monia S.
Submitted 04/28/22
At PMC where I have been a patient for the past 15 years, Today, April 28, 2022, I want to say Thank you, and much more, to Beth McPhee, PA, who I have been a patient of since 2015, for monthly appointments, and in between for urgent appointments, with Beth. Beth always listens to me, and takes the necessary time, and always diagnosis’s and provides the needed treatments, for My pain. Beth is extremely professional, courteous, and ultimately, she really cares, and I feel she takes the time, so that I feel that, “I am heard”. I can’t thank Beth McPhee, at PMC, enough, for taking the time, to always schedule treatments for me, at The right time I need help. Beth has provided me so much relief, with innovative treatments, and follow ups. Thank You Very Much Beth McPhee, PA
Greg D.
Submitted 03/09/22
I LOVE Dr. Shinaman and the immediate people he works with. He/they LITERALLY changed my life for the better and a 180 degree turn. I am nearly pain free completely because of HIM. Very smart and VERY compassionate. I’ve never had a better doctor in my 54 year life. However, it is near IMPOSSIBLE to get anyone to answer a call at Pleasant Hill office and it’s been like this for years. LITERALLY, 9/10 out of calls there are answered by the “service”. Also, no way to talk with anyone when something comes up. INCREDIBLE care from Dr. Shinaman, and I not a pill mill. The front desk/answering service sucks.
Florence M.
Submitted 02/18/22
Brooke (Dr Longton's PA) was absolutely amazing. She was so professional and so kind to my mom. She listened and she certainly cared. Her empathy and desire to help was greatly appreciated. She went above and beyond and we are so appreciative.
Linda B.
Submitted 09/02/21
Dr. Longton is a wonderful, professional, doctor. He addresses everything in a timely manner, has helped me so much over the years with post spinal cord tumor pain, and now cancer pain. He also has a great sense of humor. A good laugh is always a pain reliever! I’m really grateful for everything that he’s helped me with……
Judy F.
Submitted 08/31/20
Dr. Shinamen has been my doctor for 2 yrs. He is very caring,Intelligent and handles nerve pain and joint pain expertly. I would not be mobile if he wasn’t involved in my care.
LUNA B.
Submitted 12/14/19
I am 81 years old and I am a patient of Dr. Kalra for over 8 years. I went in for “repairs” again yesterday as I need regular “tune-ups” because of my back problems. I would like to share with you the story of my first “tune-up”. I had to go to my granddaughter’s wedding but I had a terrible bout of pain. I went to Dr. Kalra and he said that a day after my treatment, I would be able to dance at her wedding. Indeed, I did dance at the wedding and everyone was thrilled. I had a treatment with Dr. Kalra yesterday and I am feeling better today which makes me want to say “Thank you Dr. Kalra for your miraculous skills and excellent bedside manner.” I also want to thank the clinic staff for their great and professional work.
Chery J.
Submitted 08/15/19
I had been having lower back pain for over a year. I had two facet injections so we could proceed with nerve ablation. The procedure worked and I've been much more comfortable and not really taking an opioid anymore. The fibromyalgia continues to impact my life, hopefully DR. Shinamin can help me with the iv infusion ketamine. I'd like to get back to normal as much as possible. I'm very happy with the providers and office staff!
Greg D.
Submitted 05/28/19
Dr. Shinaman and EVERYONE at PMC are incredible caregivers. Dr. Shinaman is a master of pain reduction WITHOUT using opioids. Incredible in this day and age. In addition, the Ketamine infusions have done wonders with my pain from daily cluster migraines. I don’t wake up with them anymore and even bad ones aren’t nearly as bad as before. I’m so lucky to have him and the people there. You owe it to yourself to meet with Dr. Shinaman!
Lori S.
Submitted 04/06/19
Dr Kalra is a very caring, compassionate Doctor that wants to help you thrive in life and be your most normal and will try many different way to help you! I don’t feel like he will give up on me as I feel with many others I have experienced !
Begonia K.
Submitted 04/06/19
Dr Kalra was very nice and very professional. Answered all my questions. Most of all, he has “ people’s skills “.
Thomas B.
Submitted 04/05/19
From the first time I saw Dr. Kalra he started helping me with my neck and my back. I have been with him for years and he has worked wonders keeping me out of pain. The Man is a Great Doctor. If you have pain I recommend having a talk with Dr. Kalra.
Michelle .
Submitted 04/05/19
Dr Kalra has been my PMG Doctor for longer than I can remember! He’s seen me through some pretty tough times over the last 10+ years not only physically but mentally as well. After 45 years of surgeries and procedures I am pain medication free which includes no Tylenol or Advil! I now see Dr Kalra monthly to stay proactive. My accomplishment was possible by his support, doing water excersize classes at the YMCA 4 times a week, Mindfulness and Dr Kalra’s expertise in PMG his ability to treat the pain in my arm that was stemming from neck to which he successfully treated with a Bilateral radiofrequency ablation. His ability to treat in office with trigger point injections and Botox injections often saves me! I’m also a frequent visitor to the Surgery Center downstairs and the way Dr. Kalra works with the staff there is phenomenal, they always put me ease and my treatments are done without pain medication! For me its been 2 Years and 8 months without pain medication! That’s a successful Doctor in my eyes! Thank You Dr. Kalra
Laura G.
Submitted 04/05/19
Meds handled for trip abroad.
Larry O.
Submitted 04/05/19
The Doctors and PAs are very skilled and try to be helpful with new protocols like the NEVRO hf 10 procedure to reduce chronic pain.
BARBARA D.
Submitted 04/04/19
I received a Lidocaine injection in my neck hoping to break up the knots in my neck muscle. Dr. Kalra was very eager to find a way to relieve this pain I have had for over 2 years from surgery for cervical stenosis. I will begin Physical Therapy next week.
Jatinder K.
Submitted 04/04/19
Dr. Kalra is great! He takes time to listen to all health issues and concerns. The team at his office is very helpful and friendly.
Nart O.
Submitted 04/04/19
Friendly, gentle, kind, understanding . Once the procedure was approved with my insurance the successful procedure was a accomplished. Pain medicine was prescribed immediately to keep the pain at bay until the procedure was deemed successful. It was successful and I am so thankful to Dr. Kalra and team. Thank you to the whole staff of PMC.
Marian D.
Submitted 04/04/19
Very efficient and understanding.
Christine P.
Submitted 04/04/19
The Front Office staff is always welcoming as is Dr. Kalra's nurses/assistances. Dr. Kalra is cheerful, patient, kind, attentive, conscientious, current and quite skillful. While at times it may be difficult to make an appt. or I've had to wait in the waiting room to see him; once we are together in the exam room I have never once felt as though he has rushed through his time with me or felt gypped. He is always worth the wait.
Pierre B.
Submitted 04/04/19
Dr Kalra was very attentive to me as a person and authentic in his desire to help my pain . I value innovative approach to help my pain with medalities that carry minimal risks of negative side effects. Highly recommended